email

Is this web site a scam?

Moderator: admin

Is this web site a scam?

Postby jamie180 on Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:03 pm

I ordered a replacement lamp on 17th feb and have not received it. i have tried contacting them but have had no answers. they also have my money.
jamie180
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:53 pm

Re: Is this web site a scam?

Postby mkbuster on Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:13 pm

I've wondered the same thing. I ordered my replacement lamp on JANUARY 15 and have yet to receive it and can't get any info on when it will ship. They provide no phone number to call and the customer service LIVE CHAT is a joke.
mkbuster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:11 pm

Re: Is this web site a scam?

Postby steve on Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:05 pm

I agree. I made an order on Feb 15th and have been trying to contact a representive of the company for 2 weeks now. finally today (after waiting for 45) i got ahold of one of the live chat people. here is what they have to say:

sales 2: good morning
Steve: hello i have questions about an order placed on the 15 of feb
Steve: order number XXXXXX
sales 2: I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Our company has been going through a change in ownership and currently has interim management in place. We recommend contacting your Credit Card Company and/or bank to reverse the charge and retrieve your funds
Steve: so the order will not ship ?
sales 2: correct
Steve: thank you.
sales 2: thank you and have a good day

So now off to talk with my CC company.
steve
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:02 pm

Re: Is this web site a scam?

Postby mkbuster on Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:31 pm

I actually was able to LIVE CHAT with someone today too and got the same form answer. Good Luck with your credit card company. I'm going to do the same.
mkbuster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:11 pm

Re: Is this web site a scam?

Postby richcampaign on Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:39 pm

Yes, it is a scam. Look this company up on the Atlanta BBB website. F-Rated, hundreds of disputes. Totally fraudulent business practices.

Why not also file a dispute with the BBB? The credit card dispute will save you, the BBB dispute might save everyone else!

http://www.bbb.org/atlanta/business-rev ... a-17000780

Be polite, honest, and let's see if we can stop this from happening to someone else.
richcampaign
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:25 pm

Re: Is this web site a scam?

Postby plw on Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:26 pm

look like a scam
if you want to order a projector lamp from a place you can trust vist http://www.projectorlampsworld.com
plw
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:21 pm


Return to About This Forum...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron